Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       157 reviews

4.98 stars - based on 157 reviews

801-561-5671

Ray's Garage, Inc.

182 W 9210 S
Sandy, UT 84070

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

157 Reviews

     155Review
     2Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       157 reviews

     5 Stars - 839 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
August 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 847 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
August 17th 2016

     5 Stars - 860 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
August 04th 2016

     5 Stars - 870 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
July 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 875 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
July 20th 2016

     5 Stars - 875 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
July 20th 2016

     5 Stars - 876 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
July 19th 2016

     5 Stars - 887 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
July 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 894 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
July 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 897 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
June 27th 2016

     5 Stars - 903 days ago

Superb job [Complete / General Auto Care]

Ray's Garage went above and beyond to get my car repaired. The finished product was superb. I would recommend them to all my friends and associates.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 903 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
June 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 903 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
June 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 915 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
June 10th 2016

     5 Stars - 916 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
June 09th 2016

     5 Stars - 922 days ago

Facebook [Oil Change / Lube]

In the past I've used a dealer to service my cars because I've been unsure of who to trust with my vehicles. A friend recommended Ray's so I gave it a try. Very friendly, fast and convenient. I prefer to support the local small business than a large dealership and why not when it's a better value all around. We'll definitely be back!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 03rd 2016

     5 Stars - 923 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
June 02nd 2016

     5 Stars - 925 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
May 31st 2016

     5 Stars - 925 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
May 31st 2016

     5 Stars - 926 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
May 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 940 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
May 15th 2016

     5 Stars - 945 days ago

Great price and great service [Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

I have taken my cars to Ray's multiple times and have been happy with the service completed. Each time the cost has been less than any other place that I call and each time it is ready the same day. I just replaced my transmission with them and saved several hundred from other quotes with a better warrantee. I have not been disappointed.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 11th 2016

     5 Stars - 948 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
May 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 954 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
May 02nd 2016

     5 Stars - 957 days ago

The BEST!! [Oil Change / Lube]

I've been coming to Ray's since 2008 when they were recommended to me by a family friend. The most honest and thorough auto shop I've ever been to. They always make sure you completely understand what's going on and that you fully understand your options. Never have to worry @ Ray's.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 959 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
April 27th 2016

     5 Stars - 960 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
April 26th 2016

     5 Stars - 985 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
April 01st 2016

     4 Stars - 995 days ago

Honesty [Belts / Hoses]

The first time they fixed my car they did it wrong so it broke again when they test drove it. That meant I didn't have my car for yet another day. However, they fixed it and I always feel like they're honest in their diagnoses.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 997 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
March 20th 2016

     5 Stars - 1007 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
March 10th 2016

     5 Stars - 1007 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
March 10th 2016

     5 Stars - 1033 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
February 13th 2016

     5 Stars - 1035 days ago

Great place [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Love the kind, honest people at Ray's garage!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 11th 2016

     5 Stars - 1037 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
February 09th 2016

     4.5 Stars - 1038 days ago

Fast, fair, and friendly! [Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Took my car in to fix an electrical problem. I had ignored the problem for over a year after getting burned by several shops (electrical issues are apparently very easy to lie about and gouge customers for without actually fixing the problem). After the problem escalated, I was recommended to Ray's by my boss. Eight hours and a hundred bucks later, my car is running fantastic, and he even offered to keep my paperwork on file in case the problem returns. I will definitely be taking my car there again!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 1050 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
January 26th 2016

     5 Stars - 1052 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
January 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 1054 days ago

New car purchase / inspections [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Always best service. As my son has been looking for his first car we have had Ray's Garage look at many vehicles. When he finally found the one he want, John and his team were honest with the repairs needed and then took care of the service in a timely manner and great price. Thank you!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 1056 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
January 21st 2016

     5 Stars - 1072 days ago

Trustworthy group [Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Great group to work with.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 1090 days ago

Rays Auto [Complete / General Auto Care]

Rays reminds me of my local auto mechanic in England. They are friendly, competent and I believe very honest. I trust Rays with our 4 cars and he has been doing a first class job to keep them going well for over 4 yrs now. Mike Mumford.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 18th 2015

We are so thankful you choose to do business with us. Thanks for the thoughtful words too!
     5 Stars - 1096 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
December 11th 2015

     5 Stars - 1098 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
December 10th 2015

     5 Stars - 1098 days ago

Ray's Garage [Complete / General Auto Care]

We have been going there for years as we love these guys - honest, reliable, timely & fair. Highly recommend.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 10th 2015

Thanks for your 5 star rating.
     5 Stars - 1098 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
December 10th 2015

Thanks for the 5 star rating!
     5 Stars - 1112 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Ray's Garage, Inc.
November 25th 2015

     5 Stars - 1147 days ago

Always good [Complete / General Auto Care]

Always good to work with John and the crew.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force October 21st 2015

     5 Stars - 1167 days ago

Fast, friendly [Complete / General Auto Care]

Fast, friendly and below the estimated cost!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force October 01st 2015

     5 Stars - 1168 days ago

Honest mechanic [Complete / General Auto Care]

The owner is a very knowledgeable and, in my opinion, honest mechanic. My vehicle is an older 1974 BMW 2002 and they took time to give proper guidance between necessary repairs and unnecessary repair. I would recommend this garage, as it provides maintenance, service and repairs to a wide variety of vehicles.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force September 30th 2015

     5 Stars - 1169 days ago

Always good work, honest [Complete / General Auto Care]

Always good work, very honest, won't do unneeded repairs. Only suggestion: reminder stickers for oil change.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force September 29th 2015

     5 Stars - 1173 days ago

Great as always. [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great as always. Thanks for taking the time to look over a potential auto for my son!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force September 25th 2015

     5 Stars - 1235 days ago

Great shop. [Complete / General Auto Care]

John runs a great shop.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force July 25th 2015

     5 Stars - 1266 days ago

Thanks [Complete / General Auto Care]

Love you guys. Thanks so very much!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force June 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1300 days ago

Service was excellent [Complete / General Auto Care]

The service was excellent. I was finished sooner than expected.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force May 21st 2015

     5 Stars - 1307 days ago

Thanks John [Complete / General Auto Care]

Ray's Garage was able to get my car in the shop when I requested, and they did a fantastic job of fixing the issue. I was pleased that they found the problem quickly and repaired it at a much lower cost than I had anticipated. The office staff was diligent in letting me know as soon as the car was ready. Thanks John

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force May 14th 2015

     5 Stars - 1331 days ago

Always satisfied [Complete / General Auto Care]

We are always satisfied with the service we receive. It is on time and very thorough.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force April 20th 2015

Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

American ExpressMasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:8:00am - 5:00pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:00pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:00pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:00pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

Tech-Net ProfessionalASENAPA®NAPA® Nationwide Warranty

FACEBOOK OFFER
Ray's Garage on Facebook

$10 OFF

ANY SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Ray's Garage Signup Offer

$10 OFF

ANY SERVICE

When You Subscribe!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Ray's Garage Birthday Club

$10 OFF

ANY SERVICE

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Ray's Garage Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.